If you use the POP3 protocol to read mail sent to an e-mail mailbox, most programs (such as Outlook) will delete the messages from our mail servers as soon as you read them. This means you can't later use Webmail or another mail program (or another device like an iPhone or Blackberry) to view the same messages.
It's probably a better idea to set your mail program to leave a copy of the messages on our servers for a few days after it retrieves them. That way, you can view your messages another way if you delete them from your mail program by accident or have other mail program problems.
We have specific pages showing how to set various programs to leave messages on the server.
**Note that you don't need to follow these instructions if you use IMAP to read mail instead of POP3; IMAP always leaves messages in the INBOX on the server, until you MANUALLY delete them, or move them to a folder on your LOCAL computer.